231 Front Street, Lahaina, HI 96761 info@givingpress.com 808.123.4567

Sergio Ramos fouled Mascherano before scoring Clasico equaliser

first_img SPORT.es 07/12/2016 What’s most surprising is that Ramos himself suggested the referee Clos Gomez did not have a good game in the Clasico. The Spain defender hinted that decisions went against his team. Once again, an image is worth more than a thousand words. Ramos, caught out again. CET Much has been said about Sergio Ramos’ goal in the Clasico. Arda Turan has been criticised for an absurd foul, Barcelona players have been blamed for watching instead of defending as Real Madrid scored their equaliser and Javier Mascherano’s been questioned for losing Ramos so easily. However, what has not been spoken about until now is what really ocurred: Ramos fouled Mascherano, so the goal should not have stood.  When Ramos saw Luka Modric about to deliver the free-kick, he got close to Mascherano and stuck his arm out so that the Argentine could not mark him properly. Until now, everything above board, but at the same moment, he trips Mascherano with his left leg. The Barça player loses his balance and, therefore, Ramos gets free and scores. Madrid, then, should have seen their equalising goal at Camp Nou ruled out. In truth, though, it was an impossible foul to spot.  IN SPORT.ES Upd. at 16:01 La falta de Sergio Ramos a Mascherano en el gol del Madrid que no se violast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *